Tiki

This photo is for Merlin Cat’s Dad. We have no cowbell. Sorry.

Mommy took a day off work last week. I thought it was to spend the day with me! I was ever so helpful with the laundry and cleaning the house, then what did she do?!? She put me in the PTU and took me to the vet!

Some of you may remember that I have hypertrophic cardiomyopathy. It was time for another echocardiogram, so that is why I was catnapped. Vet people are weird. They put goop on my armpits and used that to scan for bad things.

I am a good girl. I do not bite. I may squirm. I talk. A lot. I tell them I want to go home. The vet people ignore me.

The good news is I still only have to take atenolol. The bad news is I now have moderate to severe thickening in part of the left ventricle of my heart. It used to be just moderate. Meh. If my left atrium starts doing bad things too I will need more pills. I still feel good and am able to beat up the boy cats, so that’s good. My heart murmur hasn’t been audible the last two times. Where did it go?

