Kesey

I’ve known several kitties in my life. None of them liked me. Some hissed. Some swatted. Some hid. I just wanted kitties to like me.

Now I have kitties who like me. And do they ever like me. They drink my water. They play in the space under my food bowls. I chase them; they won’t always run. Sometimes they even chase me! (Okay that’s not so bad.) But why won’t they run? They’ll run a little and then flop down and wave their paws at me. They block the stairs and force me to jump over them. They bat at my feets. They bat at my nose. They steal my toys. They try to sleep on me. They show me their tummies. The boy kitty keeps trying to talk to me. I have no idea what he’s saying. They walk underneath me. Sometimes they’ll stop and sit under me. I’m not a canopy!

They rub up against me. They keep giving me kisses! Kisses!! Don’t they know I’m a fierce Akita! (okay, mixed with a lot of something else) But I’m still fierce! They don’t know who they’re messing with. Hrrmmph!

Kesey

