Tiki

Yesterday, Mommy shoved me into the PTU and made me go to the v-e-t. Dr. Nguyenba is very nice, but he’s still a v-e-t and I am a c-a-t (That spells cat). Meow, meow, meow!

They took my blood pressure and did a brief echocardiogram (so they could check my hypertrophic obstructive cardiomyopathy). Can you believe they shaved my armpits again? Meow, meow, meow!

I like to fuss at the v-e-t people.

Good news! I have been taking 1/4 atenolol twice a day since October. So far: my heart rate is slower, my blood pressure is lower, the heart murmur is now a 2 instead of a 3, I now have a mild left ventricle obstruction instead of a moderate to severe one, my right ventricle now has no obstruction instead of a mild one, and I now have trace mitral regurgitation instead of mild.

So far so good!

So then I go home and my brothers won’t stop smelling me. Riley did at least help me clean my armpits, but Kesey was no help at all!

